Andrea Lee Fight Feb. 17, My Entrepreneurial Journey

Hey LaMont, welcome back to my corner of the Octagon, where I get to share the details of my life I can’t capture on social media.

Luckily for you, you have nothing to fear here…

Together With Titan Nutrition

Today’s edition is brought to you by my favorite supplement store, Titan Nutrition. You have to try the Snickerdoodle flavour, it tastes amazing! Use code MAVERICK for 10% off.

Me vs Andrea Lee Feb. 17

LET’S GO! I’m excited to step into the ring against Andrea Lee at UFC 298 this Saturday night. I’m familiar with her game as I’ve trained with her a couple times, but that was over two years ago so I definitely don’t know her every move.

From watching her previous fights, she’s clearly improved her wrestling and grappling, but I’m still confident I can beat her in the ground game. She has the reach advantage so don’t be surprised when you see me getting inside early and bringing her to the mat.

My confidence is sky high since training with current Bantamweight Champion, Raquel Pennington, so Andrea better watch out!

My biased prediction: Maverick win via armbar in the third round 😜

My Entrepreneurial Journey

I know I’ve been punched in the head a few times but I’m still smart enough to know I can’t fight forever. It’s why I’ve always got a few side businesses on the go for when I enter the post-fighting stage of my career.

I started Prowler Pickles last year after I got a few DMs on Instagram (the nail in the coffin was when my Dad said it would be a great idea) and it’s honestly gotten bigger than I ever expected. We’re getting FDA approved in the next few months so I can get into retailers and we already have 11 flavors (my favorite is Spicy Dill).

If you’re an aspiring entrepreneur, my biggest advice would be to just go for it. If possible, start small with something you’re already doing and passionate about. For example, I was already making sweet pickles for myself before I got a few DMs asking if I’d sell them some. One thing led to another and now I have a full on business.

Maverick Dog of the Month

Meet Cyclone! She’s 9 weeks old and absolutely beautiful with family friendly temperament. Learn more here.