Club520

What’s up, we back with another edition of The Club, the official newsletter of Club 520. Each issue we share key highlights from our latest shows, exclusive behind the scenes info, basketball news, and more.

In this issue, we cover:

  • Teague’s take on Bronny James

  • Crazy Kevin Garnett stories

  • Poster of the week

Thanks for reading. — Teague, DJ, Brandon

Together With GAMETIME

Download the Gametime App and redeem code CLUB520 for $20 off your first purchase (Terms Apply).

Where is Bronny James Going?

Admit it: This would be fire.

I ain’t always right but I nailed my Bronny James prediction from a couple weeks ago: Bronny has officially entered the draft.

He’s also retaining his college eligibility but honestly this guy is going to the league 100%.

Biggest questions for me are:

  1. Which team is going to risk a pick on Bronny (the guy only averaged 4.8 points in 25 games)?

  2. Are there any teams Lebron wouldn’t follow his son to?

Bronny is going second round at a minimum, #guaranTeagued. He’s got too much media hype around him for a team not to pick him up.

If I were a GM of the Pistons, Pacers, Hornets…even OKC with all their draft picks, I’d definitely take a chance on Bronny. Hell, you might get Lebron for a year or two as well.

But you know what? I wouldn’t be mad if Lebron and the NBA pulled a few strings to get Bronny on the Lakers. King James has earned it.

What y’all think, should Bronny stay in college or go to the NBA?

Kevin Garnett Wanted me on the Bench

The Big Ticket was never one to hold back words but damn KG in 2018 was crazy.

I remember it was just another regular practice in Minnesota. At the time, I was the starter and D-Rose was the back up.

Outta nowhere KG just starts yelling, “When this n**** gon give his muh f**** spot up?” As in, when am I gonna sit my ass on the bench and let D-Rose start.

No one knew how to respond, what do you even say after that?

I guess he got his wish when I hurt my foot…and maybe he was right cause D-Rose dropped 50 🤣

👇Watch Full Episode Below 👇

Poster Of The Week

We’re swinging to college ball with March Madness happening. This poster by Grant Nelson on the 7’2 giant Donovan Clingan was dope.