February Recap, How to Crush Sponsored Posts

What’s up Tonia, it’s Emma Koabel back with another edition of The Koabel Crossover. Each newsletter I share exclusive behind-the-scene details of my life as a student-athlete, insights as a content creator, and opinions on fashion. Let’s jump in!

Together With Hey Dude

Don’t be the only one without a pair, Dude! Check out the Duke collection here.

February Recap

We crushed February going 6-2 with a huge win on the road against Syracuse and a sweet win at home against NC State. This steal and bucket I got against NC State was a personal highlight.

As we look forward to March, we’re in the 2nd round of the Ally ACC Tournament set to play the winner of Pitt and Georgia Tech on March 7. If we win that game, we’d be playing NC State in the quarterfinals on March 8.

For more information and tickets (come cheer us on!) go here.

@emmakoabel

THE TRIO POST DUB

How to Crush Sponsored Posts

For all my aspiring content creators reading this, you know the pain of creating engaging sponsored posts / ads. Your followers see “Sponsored Post” or just get the feeling it’s an ad and swipe away (I do this for sure). This isn’t the ideal outcome for you as a creator or the brand that you’re working with.

My #1 tip on how you can crush sponsored posts, or any posts for that matter, is to ask yourself the question, “What would make people comment on this post?”

I chose “a day in my life” approach for my Starry ads during March Madness 2023 because A) I knew this style would produce comments based on my previous posting history and B) I would be able to highlight Starry in a more natural and relaxed way.

It must have worked as I’ve been told they were the most engaged with videos out of all the creators Starry worked with. Check it out below and let me know what you think!

@emmakoabel

#ad A day in my life with @starrylemonlime