Power Players, Keep it Natural, Emma x Hey Dude

Welcome back to Queen Green’s Gameplan, a biweekly newsletter where I share exclusive behind-the-scene details of my life, and actionable ideas to help you build and monetize your brand.

My Reminder to You

You are in the right place at the right time. This is the best time to be a college athlete, EVER. You have the audience, you have the power, you have the leverage. Never forget it.

Power Players

ICYMI, I’m the new host of The NIL House’s latest show, Power Players! The headquarters was actually insane: seven studios, state of the art equipment, and my favorite hosts, John Brenkus and Rob Vaka.

My mission with the show? To create the biggest affiliate marketing army there ever was. In doing so, I’m confident I can provide enormous value to brands while helping athletes make the money they deserve. Win-Win is my middle name.

Checkout the full first episode below!

Content Tip of the Week

Keep it natural.

There’s nothing more cringy than a forced ad. It’s a bad look for you and the product you’re trying to promote.

Instead, showcase yourself using the product in the setting where you actually use it.

For example, maybe you’re a bearded athlete working with Wild Willies. Take the camera to your bathroom (who cares if it’s messy) and just hit record.

Talk as if you’re telling your best friend about it. How long have you been using it? What do you like about it? What results have you gotten from it?

Collab of the Week: Emma Koabel x Hey Dude

Gotta show some love to my Canadian athletes. Emma consistently posts quality content so I wasn’t surprised at all to see her working with Hey Dude.

Shameless Plug Zone