Six Feet Under

Welcome back to The Tombstone, the official newsletter of Six Feet Under. Each issue we share key highlights from our latest shows, exclusive behind the scenes info, wrestling news, and more 🪦.

In this issue, we cover:

  • What’s next for Cody Rhodes?

  • My peak fitness years

Thanks for reading. — Mark

Together With Phormula-1

Recover like the pros. Get your supplements and gear at Phormula-1 and use code UNDERTAKER for 10% off your first purchase.

Life as a WWE Champion

He did it for his family.

Cody Rhodes ended Roman Reigns’ 1,316-day run as champ at WrestleMania 40. Sure, he needed a bit of help from me and John, but that’s what friends are for. The only question now is, what’s next for Cody?

Life as a champion gets a whole lot busier because you turn into the face of WWE. More media obligations and late night shows than before. Cody is an absolute workhouse and I bet he’ll defend his title over the course of at least four major storylines throughout the year.

I can’t see him being a babyface much longer now that he’s champ. The fans will get bored, hell I’ll be bored if he stays in this character for a whole year. He’s played the good guy, underdog character perfectly leading up to WrestleMania, and now it’s time for him to embrace his heel. Maybe a rich guy smug persona.

The more perfect they are, the harder they fall, and that’s what we love about this sport.

Fan Questions, Answered

Q: What years did you feel like you were in peak fitness condition?

A: In short, I felt my best around 2002 - 2007 when I was hovering around 295 lbs.

I was running heavy when I debuted as the American Badass in 2000. I remember going for an MRI after I tore my pec and the scale reading 354. I was so big that I had to go into the MRI one arm up one arm down just to fit and I was still basically touching the whole thing.

🪦Check out the full episode below đźŞ¦

Join Me Six Feet Under

Become a Patreon Member here and get exclusive benefits such as:

  • Asking questions directly to me which I’ll answer on a future episode

  • Exclusive Smackdown or RAW recaps by me

  • Stories from my 30+ year career I don’t share anywhere else